2014 Season and Tickets

Santa Cruz Symphony Concert 5

Daniel Stewart, Music Director of the SC Symphony

Saturday, May 17, 8 pm Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium
Sunday, May 18, 2 pm Mello Center, Watsonville

Mozart's Ave Verum Corpus is widely regarded as one of the most beautiful pieces of music ever composed.

Bernstein's Chichester Psalms, one of the 20th century's most celebrated choral masterpieces. Sung in Hebrew, they express joyful, impassioned, and universal themes of brotherhood and gratitude.

Mozart's Requiem Mass, one of the most profoundly moving experiences in all of western art, was the last piece of music that Mozart struggled to complete before his tragically early death at the age of 35. Working under mysterious conditions, (he was commissioned through an anonymous source who hoped to claim the work as his own), Mozart believed that he was writing the piece for himself.  Featuring vocal soloists from the Metropolitan Opera and the Cabrillo Symphonic Chorus, we will conclude our season on a note of uplift and renewal.

Cabrillo Cantata/ Cabrillo Symphonic Chorus

Call Dates for Symphony Rehearsals

5/12/14 6:30 pm rehearsal at the Civic Auditorium (Monday)

5/14/14 6:30 pm rehearsal at the Civic Auditorium (Wednesday)

5/15/14 6:30 pm rehearsal at the Civic Auditorium (Thursday)

5/16/14 6:30 pm rehearsal at the Civic Auditorium (Friday)

5/17/14 8:00 pm performance at the Civic Auditorium (Saturday)

Call TBD

5/18/14 2:00 pm performance at the Mello Center (Sunday)

Call TBD