Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Local Navigation | Skip to Content

Contact Information

Location 6500 Soquel Dr, Aptos
Building 100, Office 104
Phone 831.479.5030
Dean of Education Centers, Online, and Innovative Learning
Rachel Mayo
Cabrillo PD Co-Chairs
Alta Northcutt, David King, and Jill Gallo
Flex Coordinator
Francine Van Meter

Flex Committee


Meetings are on Thursday afternoons in the Teaching and Learning Center, room 1096. Flex Committee meets 3:30–5pm.

Fall 2017 Thursday Meetings and Flex Friday Dates

  • September 28, (Flex week review, Flex Friday development)
  • October 19, (Flex week planning, call for proposals)
  • November 16, (approve Flex calendar)
  • Flex Fridays, September 29, October 27, and December 1 [How to propose an event]


Spring 2017 Meetings and Flex Friday Dates


Committee Membership

Francine Van Meter, Rachel Mayo, Diane Goody, Sue Slater, Marcy Alancraig, Patrick Meyer, John Govsky, Sarah Doub, Ian Haslam, Brooke Casipit

CCFT Contract 9.2.2

  • Procedures and timelines for the use of staff development days shall be prepared by the Staff Development Committee.
  • The Staff Development Committee shall consist of:

    (a) the Vice President of Instruction or designee
    (b) three (3) unit members selected by the Faculty Senate
    (c) three (3) unit members selected by the CCFT
    (d) three Deans
    (e) one CCEU member
    (f) one Student Senate member



    Was this page helpful?    
Ask Cabrillo WebAdvisor Cabrillo Library Cabrillo Bookstore  Canvas icon  Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube

© 2013 Cabrillo Community College District

Campus Safety | Accessibility | Title IX

Main Campus, 6500 Soquel Drive Aptos CA 95003, 831.479.6100