Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Aug 30, '15. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX with Video astrometry, PC165DNR, Video recording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

Sept 4 Fri morn 3:10am - Occultation of 10.7 star by Aspasia - a sure thing, 10 mi from centerline here, also Yosemite.

Sept 5 Sat morng 3am - Graze of 7.1 5n 49- from 6n of Pt Reyes hostel.

Sept 12 Sat 9am - pre-trip for Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs
Sept 12 Sat 8:55pm - Occultation of 9.2 star by Paola, from Fremont, but low rank so stay at Cabrillo.

Sept 13 Sun - Ironman 70 Santa Cruz race

Sept 14 Mon 1am - meeting on Astro 25/26 w/ Wanda, DaveS, Brad

Sept 15 Tue till 2pm - Free flu shot in room 511

Sep 18-20 Fri-Sun - Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs.

Sept 27 Sun - Santa Cruz Triathlon

Sept 27 at sunset - Total Eclipse of the Moon.

Oct 1 Thur eve - "Wrenched" film at Del Mar, on Edward Abbey. Extra Credit opportunity for students

Oct 2 Fri morn - Occultation of Aldebaren at sunrise on 74- moon.

Oct 11 - Sun morn 8:45am wave start Mt Diablo Triathlon

Oct 15-17 - UCSC Global Climate Justice Seminar

Oct 18 - Mt Diablo Challenge Hill Climb

Nov 21 Saturday - "Climate Changes Everything" seminar at Calvary church

Nov 22 Sunday - 1pm at Clock Tower: Climate speaking in support for Paris Summit

Dec 7 - Occultation of Venus in daylight.

2016

Jan 2 Sat morn - Graze of 7.2 5s 47- from Marin Hostel, and near Hayward.

Jan 11 Mon eve - Graze of 8.5 -2s of 5+ moon, 12 alt, from Carrizo Plain campsite.

Feb 6 Sat morn - Graze of 7.7 0.3s of 5- moon, 11 alt, sun-8. From Ponderosa campground itself, if horizon OK.

Feb 12 Fri eve - Graze of 9.5 4n 26+ alt=11, from Ballarat; DV Running Adventure weekend?

Feb 15 Mon eve - Good daylight graze of 3.7 star 6s 58+ sun +18 from Carrizo Plain - President's weekend possible fun trip.

Mar 16 Wed morn 12:49am - Graze of 5.9 6n 56+ alt=10, from near Hayward, CA.

Mar 19 Sat 2pm - Pre-trip for Pinnacles Astro 27

Apr 8-10 Fri-Sun - Astro 27/Geo 27 Pinnacles Field class at Pinnacles National Park.

 

 

back to Rick's home page