Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Dec 15, '14. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Videorecording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

Dec 16 Tue morn 2:53am - Graze of 7.8 star at 13 deg altitude, from near Becky's place

Dec 22 Mon morn 4:30am - Occultation of 11.3 star by 8.6 Juno, Aptos on northern limit, 0.09 mag drop.

Dec 26 Fri eve 6pm - Occultation of 10.9 star by Hedda, from Monterey

Dec 29 Mon eve 5:40pm - Occultation of 10.5 star by Jamefelt, from Bay Area, twilight, not good odds. Later, 12:50am Occ D of Omicron Piscium on 66+ moon

Dec 30 Tue eve 11:40pm - Occultation of 31 Arietis 5.7+5.8 binary on 76+ moon 35 alt, on 76+ moon.

Dec 31 5am - LT32 occults 9.8 star, from N. Calif; very low odds.

====================================== 2015 ==========================================

Jan 14 10:30pm - Occultation of 12.1 star by Gunila, from Lost Coast

Jan 8 Thur - 6:15pm at Live Oak Grange, 350.org "Cowspiracy" and talk

Jan 22 - Thur - NAS Division/Dept day, and at noon the ASCC Grant reception SAC East 225 - MUST go if your grant approved.

Fri-Sun Feb 6-8 - Tullamore Dew Running Club trip to Death Valley for a weekend of trail running. Stay at Furnace Creek

Sat Mar 7 9am-noon Astro 28B pre-trip meeting

Mar 13-15 - Astro 28B: Planetary Science at Mt Lassen and the SETI Telescope Array

Mar 21 Sat eve - at twilight; 6.5+10.6 wide binary both graze at 4n 4+ moon at 5 deg alt. Carmel Beach, 4 miles south of Pinnacles and top of San Benito Mtn

Mar 28 Sat morn 2:18am - Graze of 3.6 star 6n 60+ moon 8 deg above horizon 21mi south of Nevada city.

Apr 4 Sat morn; Total lunar eclipse 4am, only 5min of totality.. 10.3 graze near Ponderosa cmpg. 10.9 graze at Carrizo Plain and 2n of Mojave.

Apr 12 Sun morn: 5am 7.7 graze 46- moon from Russian River

May 25-Jun 1 - Mountainering expedition Split Mtn

 

back to Rick's home page