Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Mar 1, '15. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Video recording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

Mar 2 Mon morn 10UT, graze by Pallas across Aptos, 0.35 drop of 11.0 star by 9.9 Pallas. Cabrillo on northern limit

Mar 5 Thur eve at Live Oak Grange 1900 17th Ave, 350.org screening of "Out of Balance" (2006) Exxon and Climate Change.

Mar 6 Fri 10:00am give Astro Program Plan defense at SAC East 225.

Mar 7 Sat 9am-noon - Astro 28B pre-trip meeting

Mar 13-15 Fri-Sun- Astro 28B: Planetary Science at Mt Lassen and the SETI Telescope Array Sunday 11am graze of 3.6 star south of here.

Mar 21 Sat eve - at twilight; 6.5+10.6 wide binary both graze at 4n 4+ moon at 5 deg alt. Carmel Beach, 4 miles south of Pinnacles and top of San Benito Mtn

Mar 22 Sunday - Oakland Half Marathon (drive to Oakland Saturday afternoon, back home Sunday afternoon)

Mar 27-30 Friday-Monay - backpack in Utah with Steve K, in planning.

Mar 28 Sat morn 2:18am - Graze of 3.6 star 6n 60+ moon 8 deg above horizon 21mi south of Nevada city.

Apr 1 Wed eve 9pm - Occultation of 10.7 by double asteroid Antiope - a big event - wide path St George to Tahoe, Sacto on south limit area. Perhaps get on way back from Utah backpack with Steve, in Nevada? Or trip from SC to Sierra Foothills with more of my team. It's in Easter Break. 13 deg from 95% moon, so not easy.

Apr 4 Sat morn; Total lunar eclipse 4am, only 5min of totality. 10.3 graze near Ponderosa cmpg. 10.9 graze at Carrizo Plain and 2n of Mojave.

Apr 12 Sun morn: 5am 7.7 graze 46- moon from Russian River

Apr 17 Fri - Karl's "backyard astronomer" session #1

Apr 22 Wed eve 9:30pm - Graze of 8.3 5N 23+ from about Karl's place on Highland Way.

Apr 24 Fri - Karl's "backyard astronomer" session #2

May 5 5:25am - occultation of 4.1 star 22n 98- moon.

May 7-10 Thur-Sun - UCLA Sierra Club reunion adventure at McGee Creek

May 21 6:30pm - graze of 3.6 star on 17+ moon in daylight

Oct 2 - Occultation of Aldebaren at sunrise on 74- moon.

Dec 7 - Occultation of Venus in daylight.

 

back to Rick's home page