Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of July 1, '15. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Video recording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

Jul 5 Sun - 2pm, at Fall Creek after my run; Becky and Ezra

July 11 - June Lake Triathlon

Jul 12 - Swim/Run Duathlon at the main beach

July 16 - Thur eve 10:55pm - Occultation of 8.3 star by Pax, good rank, from Russian River

Jul 20 - Mon eve 10:30pm - Occultation of 11.8 star by Beogard, from Bay Area, then Jul 21 - Tue 12:02am - Occultation of 11.8 star by Herculina, offshore, but maybe the satellite??

July 24-26 - Truckee Trans-Donner 2.7 mi Swim (Saturday) and Donner Lake Triathlon (Sunday)

July 28 Tue 11:58pm - Occultation of 11.8 star by Isolda, from Bay Area, Aptos 0.5 sig south

Jul 31 Fri 6am - Gnar-S-R Race (run/swim to Capitola from Santa Cruz)

Aug 2 - Sandman Triathlon

Aug 7 Fri morn 3:06am - Occultation of 11.8 star by Kartvelia, from Bay Area, 17 deg altitude in west

Aug 10 Mon morn 12:35am - Occultation of 11.8 star by Maritima, low in SE from SoCal, Santa Cruz 2 sig north

Aug 12-14 - Barcroft Labs/ Bristlecone Pine photo trip

Aug 16 - practice sprint Tri w/ High Sierra Tri Club at June Lake $15.

Aug 24 Mon - All College day

Aug 28 Fri - Div/Astro flex meetings

Sept 12 Sat 9am - pre-trip for Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs

Sep 18-20 - Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs.

Sept 27 - Santa Cruz Triathlon

Oct 2 - Occultation of Aldebaren at sunrise on 74- moon.

Oct 11 - Sun morn 8:45am wave start Mt Diablo Triathlon

Oct 18 - Mt Diablo Challenge Hill Climb

Dec 7 - Occultation of Venus in daylight.

2016

Jan 2 Sat morn - Graze of 7.2 5s 47- from Marin Hostel, and near Hayward.

Jan 11 Mon eve - Graze of 8.5 -2s of 5+ moon, 12 alt, from Carrizo Plain campsite.

Feb 6 Sat morn - Graze of 7.7 0.3s of 5- moon, 11 alt, sun-8. From Ponderosa campground itself, if horizon OK.

Feb 12 Fri eve - Graze of 9.5 4n 26+ alt=11, from Ballarat; DV Running Adventure weekend?

Feb 15 Mon eve - Good daylight graze of 3.7 star 6s 58+ sun +18 from Carrizo Plain - President's weekend possible fun trip.

Mar 16 Wed morn 12:49am - Graze of 5.9 6n 56+ alt=10, from near Hayward, CA.

Mar 19 Sat 2pm - Pre-trip for Pinnacles Astro 27

Apr 8-10 Fri-Sun - Astro 27/Geo 27 Pinnacles Field class at Pinnacles National Park.

 

 

back to Rick's home page