Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Oct 23, '14. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Videorecording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

Oct 28 Tue eve 6:30pm - Occultation of 11.0 (combined) drop to 11.7, Lampetia, from the Sierras, must observe from Cabrillo due to class. Small odds, but perhaps instructive.

Oct 31 Fri morn 5am - Occultation of 11.1 star by Patricia; Aptos in southern uncertainty zone.

Nov 2 Sun eve 11:40pm - Occultation of 9.4 star by Auricula, from Monterey, mediocre rank.

Nov 4 Tue morn 2:40am - Occultation of 12.1 star by 12.2 Hansa, from Pt Reyes

Dec 1 - Astronomy Program Plan draft due

====================================== 2015 ==========================================

Jan 22 - Thur - NAS Division/Dept day

Fri-Sun Feb 6-8 - Tullamore Dew Running Club trip to Death Valley for a weekend of trail running. Stay at Furnace Creek

Sat Mar 7 9am-noon Astro 28Q pre-trip meeting

Mar 13-15 - Astro 28Q "Field Astronomy in the Eastern Sierra / High Desert"

Sat eve Mar 21 at twilight; 6.5+10.6 wide binary both graze at 4n 4+ moon at 5 deg alt. Carmel Beach, 4 miles south of Pinnacles and top of San Benito Mtn

Mar 28 Sat morn 2:18am - Graze of 3.6 star 6n 60+ moon 8 deg above horizon 21mi south of Nevada city.

Apr 4 Sat morn; Total lunar eclipse 4am, only 5min of totality.. 10.3 graze near Ponderosa cmpg. 10.9 graze at Carrizo Plain and 2n of Mojave.

Apr 12 Sun morn: 5am 7.7 graze 46- moon from Russian River

 

 

back to Rick's home page