Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of May 25, '15. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Video recording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

May 31 Sun 7:30am wave start: Monte Rio Vineman Triathlon

Jun 4 Thur - Baskin Engineering Center UCSC courtyard 2-4pm, undergrad research presentations

Jun 6 Sat eve - Occultation of 11.0 star by Roselinde . See OW

June 7 - Tour de Cure century ride

June 13 - SC River Run 10k 8:30am , 5K Del Valle swim ($70 + $52 USMS reg)

June 14 - climate rally downtown, speaking., Del Valle swim 2.5k

Jun 20 Sat morn 1:22am - Occultation of 12.0 star by Hippo, high rank, from Santa Cruz. Almost same track as Ted Swift

June 21 - practice sprint Tri w/ High Sierra Tri Club for June Lake Triathlon $15

July 11 - June Lake Triathlon

July 25/26 - Donner Lake Triathlon

Aug 2 - Sandman Triathlon

Aug 24 Mon - All College day

Aug 28 Fri - Div/Astro flex meetings

Sept 12 Sat 9am - pre-trip for Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs

Sep 18-20 - Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs.

Sept 27 - Santa Cruz Triathlon

Oct 2 - Occultation of Aldebaren at sunrise on 74- moon.

Oct 11 - Sun morn 8:45am wave start Mt Diablo Triathlon

Dec 7 - Occultation of Venus in daylight.

2016

Jan 2 Sat morn - Graze of 7.2 5s 47- from Marin Hostel, and near Hayward.

Jan 11 Mon eve - Graze of 8.5 -2s of 5+ moon, 12 alt, from Carrizo Plain campsite.

Feb 6 Sat morn - Graze of 7.7 0.3s of 5- moon, 11 alt, sun-8. From Ponderosa campground itself, if horizon OK.

Feb 12 Fri eve - Graze of 9.5 4n 26+ alt=11, from Ballarat; DV Running Adventure weekend?

Feb 15 Mon eve - Good daylight graze of 3.7 star 6s 58+ sun +18 from Carrizo Plain - President's weekend possible fun trip.

Mar 16 Wed morn 12:49am - Graze of 5.9 6n 56+ alt=10, from near Hayward, CA.

Mar 19 Sat 2pm - Pre-trip for Pinnacles Astro 27

Apr 8-10 Fri-Sun - Astro 27/Geo 27 Pinnacles Field class at Pinnacles National Park.

 

 

back to Rick's home page