Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Apr 30, '15. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

My HowTo Reducing Asteroid Occultations , How to Report Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , PC165DNR, Video recording

Upcoming Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

Pacific Daylight Times of the Last Jupiter Mutual Events

May 4 Mon 5:00am - Occultation of 11.7 star by Nora, from Carmel

May 5 Tue: Io eclipses Europa / 1:14 – 1:18 a.m. / Mag. drop = 1.0, later there is 5:25am - occultation of 4.1 star 22n 98- moon.

May 6 Wed eve 11:

May 7-10 Thur-Sun - UCLA Sierra Club reunion adventure at McGee Creek

May 17 Sunday - Tilden "Tough 10" 10 mile race

May 21 Thur 6:30pm - graze of 3.6 star on 17+ moon in daylight

May 23 Sat 4:56am - Occultation of 11.9 star by Aoba, low rank. 6% odds

May 25 Mon 1:30am - Occultation of 12.5 star by Lysistra, from Santa Cruz, but 14% odds.

Jun 4 Thur - Baskin Engineering Center UCSC courtyard 2-4pm, undergrad research presentations

July 11 - June Lake Triathlon (price increases Apr 30)

July 25/26 - Donner Lake Triathlon

Aug 2 - Sandman Triathlon

Aug 24 Mon - All College day

Aug 28 Fri - Div/Astro flex meetings

Sept 12 Sat 9am - pretrip for Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs

Sep 18-20 - Astro 28Z at Mono Hot Springs.

Sept 27 - Santa Cruz Triathlon

Oct 2 - Occultation of Aldebaren at sunrise on 74- moon.

Dec 7 - Occultation of Venus in daylight.

2016

Jan 2 Sat morn - Graze of 7.2 5s 47- from Marin Hostel, and near Hayward.

Jan 11 Mon eve - Graze of 8.5 -2s of 5+ moon, 12 alt, from Carrizo Plain campsite.

Feb 6 Sat morn - Graze of 7.7 0.3s of 5- moon, 11 alt, sun-8. From Ponderosa campground itself, if horizon OK.

Feb 12 Fri eve - Graze of 9.5 4n 26+ alt=11, from Ballarat; DV Running Adventure weekend?

Feb 15 Mon eve - Good daylight graze of 3.7 star 6s 58+ sun +18 from Carrizo Plain - President's weekend possible fun trip.

Mar 16 Wed morn 12:49am - Graze of 5.9 6n 56+ alt=10, from near Hayward, CA.

Mar 19 Sat 2pm - Pre-trip for Pinnacles Astro 27

Apr 8-10 Fri-Sun - Astro 27/Geo 27 Pinnacles Field class at Pinnacles National Park.

 

 

back to Rick's home page