Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of June 16, 2017. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

Making C2A Charts , 2-star Alignment of LX200gps

My "HowTo" on Reducing Asteroid Occultations , Reported Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , my Watec Tests , Video astrometry , PC165DNR , Video recording

South Bay Grazes , SF Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

 

June 28 - Wed morn 2:30am Occn of 13.0 (.4 drop in R) by Pamina, low odds from Mt Laguna, 24% moon, star alt 27 deg.

July 8 - Sat - June Lake Triathlon

July 13 Thur 8pm - at Stanford TechTrek

July 15 - Saturday 9-noon in 705 - Pre-Trip meeting for Astro 25 field course

July 18 Tue - 2am Occultation of 12.0 by Zelinda, from Santa Cruz

July 19 Wed 8pm at Stanford - TechTrek

July 21-23 - Astro 25: Field Astronomy in the California Mountains course, at Mono Hot Springs.

Aug 8 - 11:30pm Tue - Occultation of 12.1 by Juewa, from south of Pinnacles but SC well inside 1-sig limit.

Aug 9 Wed 3am - Occultation of 10.9 by Neally, at Pt Reyes

Aug 19 - Sat: Pikes Peak Ascent - already registered.

Aug 21 - Mon morning: Total Solar Eclipse, from Jackson Hole, WY . Planning page.

Aug 21-25 Flex Week, Aug 28 First day of classes

Sept 4 Sun - Mt. Baldy Run-to-the-Top

Sept 9-10 Sat and Sun - IOTA Annual meeting in Carson City
Sept 10 - GraniteMan Run to Tioga Pass

Sept 11 Mon 11pm - Occultation of 9.0 star by Germania
Sep 12 Tue 4:30am
- Occultation of Aldebaren, 59- moon.

Sep 13 Wed 2am - Graze of 6.7 10n 48- moon from Hollister

Sep 15-17: Fri-/Sun: White Mtns w/ Chris K for astrophotography and bristlecones

Sep 17 Sun morn dawn - Graze of 7.9 8n 8- moon at 22alt, sun-10, at Huddert Park, Crane Flats, June Lake

Oct 15 Sun morn 6am - Graze of 7.2 5n 18- moon from Half Moon Bay, Midpines, and occultation of Regulus at moonrise.

Nov 11 8:42am - daylight occn of Regulus

Nov 24 Fri eve - Graze of 4.1 3s 34+ moon from near Johannesburg in desert; T-day weekend.

Dec 3 Sun morn 6:35am- Graze of Aldebaren from entrance to Lassen, 3 deg altitude on 100% moon

Dec 30 afternoon occultation of Aldebaren on 93+ moon.

2018

Jan 31 - Total Lunar Eclipse, last contact of umbral happens at moonset.

back to Rick's home page