Events on the Cabrillo Astronomy Calendar

As of Dec 2, '16. Check out past events here.

Asteroid Occ Predictions: Steve Preston's , Derek Breit's , Calif Path Maps , SF Extra Event , Brad Timerson's , Report Template

Software: Using AVIsynth , TANGRA , Making Aladin Finder Charts , Limiting Mag , Registax and Occ Video

Making C2A Charts , 2-star Alignment of LX200gps

My "HowTo" on Reducing Asteroid Occultations , Reported Asteroid Occulations

Equipment: Watec 910HX , my Watec Tests , Video astrometry , PC165DNR , Video recording

South Bay Grazes , SF Grazes , Lunar Phases , Driving Distance Calculator , Remote Control of PC165DNR

Free WiFi hotspots in California , Comet /DSO Photo Op's
M67 Mag Chart , ToBuy

Dec 4 Sun morn - Northface Challenge Half Marathon at Marin Headlands.

Dec 9-10 - Possible bike trip with the Wymans and the asteroid occultations below (except Saskia too far). Planning page

Dec 9 Fri 11:29pm - Occultation of 12.9 by Zerbinetta from San Diego, El Centro
Dec 10 Sat 5:56pm - Occultation of 12.6 by Ulla, from Anza-Borrego, sun -16
Dec 10 Sat 6:49pm - Occultation 12.3 by Saskia
, from El Centro
Dec 10 Sat 7:30pm - Occultation of 12.4 star by Oppavia, from Anza-Borrego Desert. Maybe do ride w/ Wymans??
Dec 10 Sat 6:54pm - Occultation of 11.0 by Hekate, from Davis north, Jenner north. 13 deg from 88% moon.

Dec 13 Tue 2:53am - Occultation of 11.8 combined by Heidelburga (1.0 drop) from Laguna Mtn

Dec 16 Fri morn 3:45am - Graze of 5th mag star with outstanding profile, from Fremont.

Dec 16/18 - Fri-Sun - Pt Reyes Hostel after AGU Meeting, with Steve.

Dec 24 Sat 3:52am - Occultation of 11.0 by Circe, from Davis northeast; Maybe coordinate with Ted, then to Russian River for Ani?

Dec 25 Sun 6am - Occultation of 11.2 by Ani, from Pt Reyes north, OK rank

Dec 28 Wed 5:00am - Occultation of 12.1 by Massinga, good rank from Pt Reyes

Dec 28 Wed 5:55pm - Occultation of 11.9 by Aeterias, good rank from Pt Reyes

2017

Feb 10-12: TDRC Death Valley trail running weekend at Stovepipe Wells.

Mar 3 Fri 3:15pm - Graze of 4.1 near Carrizo Plain - Astro 25 weekend at Carrizo Plain. Aldebaren occ 8:18pm that night.

Mar 11 8am - Register for Pikes Peak Ascent
Mar 11 - Solvang Century Ride

Apr 30 Sat - Chico Wildflower Century

May 21 - Bay to Breakers 10K; already registered

Aug 19 - Pikes Peak Ascent

Aug 21 - Mon morning: Total Solar Eclipse, from Jackson Hole, WY or Madras Oregon.

Sep 12 Tue 4:30am - Occultation of Aldebaren, 59- moon.

Sep 13 Wed 2am - Graze of 6.7 10n 48- moon from Hollister

Sep 17 Sun morn dawn - Graze of 7.9 8n 8- moon at 22alt, sun-10, at Huddert Park, Crane Flats, June Lake

Oct 15 Sun morn 6am - Graze of 7.2 5n 18- moon from Half Moon Bay, Midpines

Nov 24 Fri eve - Graze of 4.1 3s 34+ moon from near Johannesburg in desert; T-day weekend.

Dec 3 Sun morn 6:35am- Graze of Aldebaren from entrance to Lassen, 3 deg altitude on 100% moon

 

back to Rick's home page