Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Local Navigation | Skip to Content

COVID-19 Update

Shelter In Place: Most Classes/Services Online through Fall Semester

Facilities Planning Committee (FPC)

2018 Fall Meetings
Locations: in the TLC 1096 and SAC 225
as noted

Technology Committee
FPC & Tech Committee
Joint Meeting
Facilities Planning Committee
9:00 am - 10:00 am
10:00 - 11:00 am

Agendas and Minutes

BoardDocs logo

September 14, 2018 in SAC 225
October 12, 2018 in SAC 225
November 9, 2018
December 14, 2018

2017 Space Plan Presentation
Video and PowerPoint
4/21/17 from 9:30-11:00
at the Horticulture Center

Committee Charge

The purpose of the Facilities Planning Committee is to review and make recommendations to the College Planning Council regarding the:
  • development and periodic updating of the Facilities Master Plan and priorities;
  • development of a Master Site Plan;
  • property acquisition issues,
  • inter-component reallocations of space and
  • plans for significant remodeling, renovation, or other space modifications which require special funding beyond component base budget resources. 
  • 2018-19 Annual Goals

  • The Safety and Sustainability subcommittees report to FPC.

  • Educational Master Plan (EMP)

  • Facility Master Plan (FMP)

Committee Members

Victoria Lewis, Vice President, Administrative Services (Chair)
Kathie Welch,
Vice President, Instruction
Sue Gochis, Vice President
Student Services
John Graulty, Dean, Visual, Applied and Performing Arts (substitute for VPI)
Graciano Mendoza,
Director, Business Services
Jon Salisbury, Director,
Facilities Planning and Plant Operations
Spring Andrews,
Director, Information Technology
Michael Robins, Director, Purchasing, Contracts and Risk Management
Karen Groppi, Faculty Representative appointed by Faculty Senate
David King, Faculty Representative appointed by Faculty Senate
Denise Lim, Faculty Representative appointed by Faculty Senate
Alta Northcutt, Classified Staff Representative appointed by CCEU
Sarah Doub, Classified Staff Representative appointed by CCEU
Rachel Menge,
Student appointed by Student Senate

For past meeting agendas, minutes and handouts, please see the FPC Archive page.

    Was this page helpful?   

© 2019 Cabrillo Community College District

Campus Safety | Accessibility | Title IX

Aptos Campus, 6500 Soquel Drive Aptos CA 95003, 831.479.6100