Gina Lepore
Health Science Adjunct Faculty
Health Science

Office Hours for Spring 2024 are on Friday afternoons, as shared in active HS15 and HS12 courses. Please see your Canvas course for specific times and the zoom link to join. Email me via Canvas to set up an appointment outside of regular office hours.

About Gina

I currently teach Human Sexuality (HS15), Stress Management (HS12) and Health & Physical Fitness (HS21) in the Health Science Department. I have worked in the field of Sexual and Reproductive Health/Sexuality Studies for over 25 years and hold a Master's of Education, specializing in Human Sexuality. For me, this work is about understanding, celebrating and defending human sexual diversity; addressing issues of social, reproductive, and intimate justice; and ensuring the right of all to enjoy pleasurable, safe, fulfilling relationships with self and others across the lifespan! In addition, I am passionate about health and wellness in general. I am a Certified Personal Trainer and currently working toward a Health Coach Certification. When not working, I enjoy cooking, working out, spending time with my adult sons and my friends and family, dancing salsa, and practicing my Spanish and Portuguese.

Yo enseño Human Sexuality (HS15), Stress Management (HS12) y Health & Physical Fitness (HS21) en el Departamento de Sciencias de Salud. Llevo más de 25 años trabajando en el campo de los Estudios de Salud Sexual y Reproductiva y de Sexualidad Humana. Tengo una Maestria en Educacion, con especializacion en Sexualidad Humana. Para mí, este trabajo trata de entender, honrar, y defender la diversidad sexual humana; explorar cuestiones de justicia social, reproductiva e íntima; y asegurar el derecho de todos a disfrutar, asegurar y cumplir relaciones con uno mismo y con otros a lo largo de la vida. Además estoy apasionada por la salud y bien estar en general. Tengo una Certificacion de Entrenador Personal y estoy preparando para una de Entrenadora de Salud. Cuando no estoy trabajando, disfruto cocinar, hacer ejercicio, pasar tiempo con mis hijos, amigos y familiares, bailar salsa, y practicar mi español y portugués.