Meritorious Service Awards

Cabrillo College recognizes and honors individuals who give or have given extraordinary service to the success of Cabrillo College, its students, and staff. If you would like to nominate someone for the 2023-2024 academic year, please click here.

Each year, the Committee to Honor Meritorious Service looks at nominations and makes a recommendation to the President. For criteria and information about each award and prior award recipients, please click the links below:

Thank you for participating in the process!

2022-2023 Committee Members
1. Full-time Faculty Member-
Marcie Wald
2. Associate Faculty Member-
Gail West
3. Classified Employee-
Serena Federman
4. Student Representative-
Nicholas Langley
5. Confidential Employee-
Ronnette Smithcamp
7. Manager/ Administrator-
Angela Hoyt
8. At-large Community Member-
9. Governing Board Trustee-
Dan Rothwell
Learn More ▼