Skip to Site Navigation | Skip to Local Navigation | Skip to Content


Visit ASCC Student Senate on YouTube


Student Affairs Home Page

ICC Home Page

Textbook Exchange

ASCC Elections 2016

Untitled Document

Coming Events:

Upcoming Events, Dates, & Deadlines


  Past Events:









The Associated Students of Cabrillo College
Student Senate


The Spring 2016 ASCC Student Senate wishes you a magnificent semester. Come get to know us and lets make this campus a better place!



Seahawk Student eNews - eNewsletter

Spring is officially here, and I hope you're having a great semester as we move toward the end of the year. 

It's almost time to sign up for Summer and Fall classes! The class schedule is available now, so be sure to have your picks ready when registration opens next month. 

Student Body Elections are just a couple of weeks away. It's up to you to choose who will be representing us next year, so make sure your voice is heard!  

Enjoy your spring, and have a great April! 

Take Care,

Martín Vargas-Vega

ASCC Student Senate President 

Make the Most of Your Summer:

Get ahead in your classes with Summer Session  

 women on lawn

Early Registration for continuing students opensMay 4th. Look at the combined Summer and Fall schedule online (Summer classes are up front in the catalog) and register here for a class or two this summer in Aptos or Watsonville.  

Register for Fall 2015 Classes 

Fall Semester early registrations for continuing students opens May 18th. Look at the combined Summer and Fall schedule online (Summer classes are up front in the catalog and Fall is after) and register here for your classes.

2015 Graduation Information


Attention 2015 Graduates! If you are interested in participating in the graduation commencement ceremony on May 22, you must:

  1. Meet with a counselor to petition for graduation

  2. To have your name appear in the commencement program you must petition by April 24, 2015 (last day to petition for 2015 Graduation is May 8, 2015)

  3. RSVP to walk in the commencement ceremony. Deadline to RSVP to walk in the commencement ceremony is May 20, 2015.

Find more information here

Grad Fair at the Bookstore 

If you're graduating this semester, check out the Grad Fair at the Cabrillo Bookstore on April 21-22 from 10am-3pm. Pick up your cap and gown, purchase diploma frames, order graduation announcements and class rings, learn about careers, and enjoy food, refreshments, and giveaways. 

Vote for Your Next Student Body Representatives


Student Senate Elections are just around the corner and it is up to YOU to choose who will be representing your voice next year.


The ballot will be sent out directly to you via email starting Monday, April 20th and you have until April 24th to cast your vote. If you don't receive the email, a link will be on the Cabrillo homepage as well.


Interested in finding out more about the Student Senate? We meet everyThursday at 3pm in SAC East Room 225, and on April 9th we will be meeting in Watsonville on Thursday at 3pm in room A180, Building A.

Cabrillo College Job Fair 

Student Employment and Fast Track to Work are pleased to announce the upcoming
Cabrillo College Job Fair!  The Job Fair will beApril 29 from 10-2 in the Quad (next to the 100 Building). We have invited 25 employers who are actively recruiting students for jobs in the community. 

To prep for the Job Fair, Student Employment and Fast Track to Work are hosting an informal workshop: 
Interview Etiquette.  April 22, 12-2, SAC West Room 202.  

For more information on the Job Fair or the workshops, please contact Student Employment: or 831-479-6413

NEW Emergency Text Alert Provider   


Cabrillo has a new Emergency Text Alert Provider. If You Had AlertU, no action is needed to sign up with the new program. For all new signups, text CABRILLO to 79516. Find more information here.  

FREE Arts Entrepreneurship Summit
April 24-25 


Seize your creative future at this free arts entrepreneurship summit on April 24-25

It will feature Dr. David Cutler, Professor of Arts Entrepreneurship & author of The Savvy Musician. This is available to the public (Monterey Bay Area Students, Faculty, Staff, & the entire Creative Community).

Click here for more information. 

150th Anniversary of the End of the Civil War:

Special Community Forum 

Join the History Department for a round-table discussion of the legacy and meanings of the  Civil War and Reconstruction in American and World History. This special community forum will take place on Thursday, April 16 from 7-9pm in Forum Room 450.

Cabrillo College's Support Group 

If you're stressed, overwhelmed, need support, or just want to vent, Cabrillo has a drop-in support group for members of our community affected by alcoholism and addiction. Starting April 7, drop by room 214 in SAC West (upstairs) every Tuesdayfrom 12-1pm

Speaking Out Cabrillo:

Exhibit on campus through April   


Students share stories of healing in this revolutionary art piece, on display in various locations around campus. For more details, click here

TEDxSantaCruz at the Rio Theater:

Half-price for Cabrillo Students 


Explore the idea of Radical Collaboration with UCSC's Dr. David Haussler at an all-day TEDxSanta Cruz event at the Rio Theater on Friday, April 24. Cabrillo College students get 1/2 off the price of admission. Find tickets and more information here

Cabrillo Veterans' Information Center: Open House on May 1st  

Did you know that Cabrillo has a Veterans' Information Center (VIC) here on campus? Located on the ground floor of the 900 Building, Cabrillo's VIC provides assistance for veterans transitioning out of active duty and into student life. This center is operated by veterans for veterans. 

The VIC provides a space for veterans to gather, socialize and form relationships with other Veterans, and they're hosting an Open House onFriday, May 1st from 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM.

Come by Room 914 (below the cafeteria) for some coffee, cookies and conversation! During the open house you can get a tour of the center, learn about the many resources available and even test your strength on their pull-up bar!  
Upcoming Events, Dates, & Deadlines
Apr 16
150th Anniversary of End of Civil War Special Community Forum (see article)
Apr 20

Student Senate Election Ballots sent out via email (see article above) 


Apr 24
Last day to petition for your name to appear in
the commencement program (see article above) 
Apr 24
Student Senate Election ballots due (see article above)
Apr 24 TEDXSantaCruz at the Rio Theater (see article above)
Apr 24-25
Free Arts Entrepreneurship Summit (see article above)
Apr 29
Cabrillo Job Fair in the Quad (near Bldg 100) from10am - 2pm (see article above)
Apr 25
Last day to drop a full-term section with a grade of "W"
May 1
Cabrillo Veterans' Information Center: Open House, 11am-1pm (see article above)
May 4
Early Registration for Continuing Students: Summer Session (see article above)
May 8
Last day to petition for 2015 Graduation (see article above)
May 18 - 23
Final Exams
May 18
Early Registration for Continuing Students: Fall Session (see article above)
May 22
Commencement Ceremony: 6pm at Carl Conelly Stadium
May 23
Semester Ends - Last day to submit a BOG application for Spring semester



Contact Information
Map and Directions

Student Survival Guide

Tips for dealing with the budget crisis -  get involved!


    Was this page helpful?    
WebAdvisor Cabrillo Library Cabrillo Bookstore  Canvas icon  Blackboard icon  Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube

© 2013 Cabrillo Community College District

Campus Safety | Accessibility

Main Campus, 6500 Soquel Drive Aptos CA 95003, 831.479.6100