Upcoming Curriculum Committee Meeting Dates:

Fall 2024 Semester Dates

Wednesdays, 3:00-5:00 p.m., TLC1096 and Zoom

  • FLEX: August 21

  • August 28

  • September 11

  • September 25

  • October 9

  • October 23

  • October 30

  • November 13

  • No meeting November 27 (day before Thanksgiving)

  • December 11 (Final's Week)

Current Curriculum Committee Members

The Curriculum Cycle:

The curriculum process at Cabrillo is robust and ongoing in response to changes in student needs, industry, technology, and state compliance requirements. All curriculum proposals submitted by faculty are reviewed and approved by the Curriculum Committee, Faculty Senate, the Vice President of Instruction, with final local approval by Cabrillo's Governing Board. Prior to implementation, authorization is required by the State Chancellor's Office.

The Curriculum Committee:

The Curriculum Committee is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate and has the primary responsibility for college curriculum matters. This body reviews, approves, and makes recommendations about all new and modified courses, degrees, and certificates. The Curriculum Committee meets regularly during the year. Attendance is encouraged for those who develop new or modified proposals.

The Curriculum Library:

The curriculum library at Cabrillo is housed in eLumen, which has replaced Curricunet effective January 2019.

To view a Course Outline of Record (COR), it is recommended to access the eLumen public site (which does not require a log in) or the Cabrillo College Catalog.

If you are a faculty member who needs to log into eLumen to edit courses, propose new courses, or review a workflow, please log in to eLumen. If this is the first time you are logging in, then please contact Jessica Carroll.

Image showing the timeline of events required to get new or revised curriculum approved, with an estimated 9-12 months from the start to completion of the approval process
Graphic showing three scenarios of starting the curriculum process and anticipated effective dates.