Safety Committee

Safety/Emergency Preparedness Home Page

Staff, student, and visitor safety is a primary concern of the Governing Board and Administration of Cabrillo College. The District's obligation is to provide and maintain safe working and learning conditions and equipment at all times, and to comply with standards prescribed by applicable state and local laws and regulations. Prevention of accidents to staff, students, and visitors is the responsibility of all levels of administration, including division chairpersons, department heads and supervisors. Their leadership and participation is expected in all safety and health related activities. Safety must always be an integral part of any function or work performed. To meet this obligation, a Safety and Health Program shall be established and maintained. See Board Policy 3500 for more information.


Jon Salisbury


Jason Camara

Margie Casillas

Eduardo Cervantes

Byron Cornwell

Katie Dowling

Robin Mitchell

Bradley Olin

Dave Reynolds

Tammy Smith

Alex Strudley

Ana Ruiz

Tasha Sturm